1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer


Raise Awareness with the All Party Parliamentary Group on Fibromyalgia!

Image MP for Reading East, Rob Wilson, updated the Reading Fibromyalgia Support Group on developments of the APPG on FM during FMA UK Awareness week. The next APPG meeting at Westminster is on October 12th at 11 am. Alice Theadom, a health psychologist, will be presenting her recent research findings on sleep and fibromyalgia, accompanied by her colleague Dr Mark Cropley.

It is vital that all fibromyalgia sufferers write to their MPs asking them to join the APPG on FM and to attend this meeting.  A Template letter in word format is available here  

Below is a list of MPs who have signed up to the APPG on FM. If your MP is not listed please write to him/her. You might like to ask your MP pertinent questions that would trigger a response from the DoH e.g. “What provision has been made by the DoH for Fibromyalgia sufferers”. This would then inundate the DoH with letters about the condition that they would be bound to reply to.

Read the full article with details of the Rob’s questions and replies he had from the DoH and MRC in November’s issue of FaMily. 

Fibromyalgia APPG Members 2005-2006

Conservatives: Rob Wilson MP – Reading East, David Cameron MP –Witney, Robert Key MP – Salisbury, Graham Brady MP – Altrincham & Sale West, Tim Boswell MP – Daventry, Julian Lewis MP – New Forest East, Andrew Pelling MP – Croyden Central, John Gummer MP – Suffolk Coastal, Henry Bellingham MP – North West Norfolk, Philip Davies MP – Shipley, Shailesh Vara MP – North West Cambridgeshire, Robert Goodwill MP – Scarborough and Whitby, Michael Gove MP – Surrey Heath

Labour: Russell Brown MP -  Dumfries & Galloway, Linda Waltha MP – Stourbridge, Anthony D. Wright MP – Great Yarmouth, Ian Austin MP – Dudley North, Adrian Bailey MP – West Bromich, Richard Burden MP – Birmingham Northfield, Andrew Dismore MP – Hendon, Ian Lucas MP – Wrexham, Jim Devine MP – Livingston, Rosie Cooper MP – West Lancashire, Natascha Engel MP – North East Derbyshire, Gerry Sutcliffe MP – Bradford South, Paul Clarke MP – Gillingham, Martin Salter MP – Reading West, Jeff Ennis MP – Barnsley East & Mexborough, Eddie O’Hara MP – Knowsley South, Bob Marshall-Andrews Medway, Ian Gibson MP- Norwich North, Joan Humble MP- Blackpool North & Fleetwood, Michael Connarty MP- Falkirk East, Andrew Miller MP- Elsmere Port & Neston, Eric Joyce MP- Falkirk, Martyn Jones MP – Clwyd South, Stephen Hesford MP –Wirral West, Claire Curtis-Thomas MP – Crosby, Frank Field MP – Birkenhead, Mike Wood MP – Batley & Spen:  

Liberal Democrats: Norman Lamb MP – North Norfolk, Mike Hancock MP – Portsmouth South

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Cookie Use Page.

I accept cookies from this site.